April letter from the editor

CommUnity: CommUnity Crisis Center’s talk/chat/text line is available 24/7 for students, families and staff.  Call 1-855-325-4296, and you’ll be connected to a trained crisis counselor in Iowa City. 

United Action for Youth: Provides specialized support and therapy services for youth and their families.  Contact 319-338-7518 to speak with a counselor.

Text HELLO to 741741 and speak anonymously with a Crisis Counselor.

NameEmail/websitePhone
Greg Yoder


yoder.greg@iowacityschools.org(319) 688-1053
Kelly Bergmannbergmann.kelly@iowacityschools.org (319) 688-1053
Kay Dileodileo.kay@iowacityschools.org (319) 688-1053

Paul Breitbach

breitbach.paul@iowacityschools.org(319) 688-1053
SFA Jamie Schneiderschneider.jamie@iowacityschools.org (319) 688-1053
SFA Anna Gudenkaufgudenkauf.anna@iowacityschools.org(319) 688-1053

Suicide prevention hotline for Iowa

https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/(800) 273-8255
Counseling serviceshttps://www.counselingcenteric.com/(319) 337-6483
UIHC Services
UI Children’s Hospital Link
(888) 573-5437
Four Oaks https://www.fouroaks.org/ (319) 364-0259
Free Medical Clinichttps://freemedicalclinic.org/
(319) 337-4459
Prelude Behavioral Serviceshttps://www.preludeiowa.org/our-services/(319) 351-4357